Organization · Travel · Travel Planning · Uncategorized

5 Travel Accessories That Will Make You Want To Pack Right Now

Note: Travel With Heidi may earn an affiliate commission if you purchase something through the recommended links. To purchase, click on the image to take you amazon #commissionsearned #amazon

Photo by Vlada Karpovich on Pexels.com

As an organizational addict, packing is part of the fun of the trip for me. Not so for everyone – I get it. So to make your traveling and packing a breeze, take a look at these must haves. Click on the image directly to find them on amazon.

Hand Held Travel Scale

If you buy nothing else from this list, get this. It saves the guesswork and stress that come from getting to the airport only to find out those wedge heels are weighing you down. It’s easily packable for checking your weight on the return flight home.

Packing Cubes

As stated, I’m an over-packer. I need to have a few options – did I eat too many gluten free croissants? Then no, I’m not wearing the body conscious sheath – I’m wearing the free flowing caftan. So there. On the left cubes by Amazon Basic that keep everything condensed On the right some cubes by Tripped that are on my list to try. Stylish and practical? Sign me up!

Vacuum Storage bags with Hand Pump

Being the said overpacker, this allows me to bring that extra outfit or 2 and fit it into my suitcase. If you’re not an overpacker, I bet this will let you bring a smaller suitcase than I would. We also used this on our last trip to pack my husband’s preferred pillow! This set by Storage Master was great and the hand pump allows you to use the vacuum feature without a vacuum. They held their condensed shape really well too.

Travel Laundry Bag

Great place to keep the dirty from the clean! Nuff said. Here’s our pick from Homest.

Small Mesh Bags – cords, etc

These are great for cord storage, toiletries and handing out gifts to your travel group as well. We use them in our carry-on bags, our beach bags and to keep travel gear readily visible in our bins at home. This is a great multi-pack by Outus.

2 thoughts on “5 Travel Accessories That Will Make You Want To Pack Right Now

  1. Great list! Wondering how the vacuum bags will work with TSA checks… We’ve had the tSA go through our luggage on international flights a few times and they shoved everything around. Wondering if they won’t make such a mess if it’s all nice and pre-packaged for them to rifle through? :fingers-crossed:

    1. Thanks! Since the bags are semi-see through, might not be an issue. The great thing is the hand pump – if they do open them, you can relatively easily (a little workout) compress everything back up!

Leave a comment